THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF MATTAWA

The minutes of the Special Meeting held Tuesday April 30, 2024, at 5:00 p.m. in the Dr. S.F. Monestime Council Chambers.

Council Present:	Mayor Raymond A. Bélanger Deputy Mayor Mathew Gardiner Councillor Fern Levesque Councillor Loren Mick
Staff Present:	Paul Laperriere, Interim CAO/Treasurer Amy Leclerc, Municipal Clerk/Revenue Services Clerk Sabrina Poullas, Deputy Clerk Wayne Chaput, Chief Building Official/By-Law Enforcement Officer Dexture Sarrazin, Director of Community Services

*When a recorded vote is requested and the minutes indicate the recorded vote was "Unanimous" it means all Councillors present and noted above voted in favour unless otherwise indicated.

1. Meeting Called to Order

Meeting Called to Order by Mayor Bélanger at 5:00 p.m.

2. Announce Electronic Participants Clerk announced that two members of the public was online.

- 3. Adoption of Agenda
- 3.1 To Adopt the agenda as presented or amended

Resolution Number 24-106

Moved by Deputy Mayor Mathew Gardiner Seconded by Councillor Loren Mick

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the meeting agenda dated Tuesday April 30, 2024 be adopted.

CARRIED – unanimous

4. Disclosures of a Conflict of Interest

5. Presentations and Delegations

5.1 2024 Municipal Budget presented by Interim CAO/Treasurer Paul Laperriere

Interim CAO/Treasurer Paul Laperriere presented Council with the 2024 Municipal Budget at which time Council discussed the budget, requested further information and provided feedback to staff.

Further talks are to be held by Council and staff before finalizing the budget.

6. Notice of Motions

- 7. Standing Committee Recommendations/Reports Motions
- 8. Staff Reports Motions

- 9. In Camera (Closed) Session
- 10. Return to Regular Session
- 11. Motions Resulting from Closed Session
- 12. Adjournment
- 12.1 Adjournment of the meeting

Resolution Number 24-107

Moved by Councillor Loren Mick Seconded by Deputy Mayor Mathew Gardiner

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the April 30, 2024 meeting adjourn at 6:07 p.m. **CARRIED** – unanimous

Approved Minutes as Certified by the Municipal Clerk

Amy Leclerc